Bid Banana
PricingBid helpAPILog inStart free trial
Log inStart free trial

Learn more

  • Tennessee guideTennessee Bids and Bidding Guide
  • Pricing your bidWhy Your RFP Pricing Strategy Is Costing You
  • How to answer an IFBInvitation for Bid: You Just Received an IFB, Now What?
More wholesale supplies and commodities bids →Must-win bid? Bring in The Bid Lab →
Bid Banana
SearchPricingBid helpBrowse bidsAPISupportFAQPrivacy PolicyTerms of UseAI Use Policy

This website and its content is copyright of The Bid Lab © 2026. The Bid Lab is a trademark of Bid Lab, LLC. All rights reserved.

  1. Bid Banana
  2. ›Bids
  3. ›Tennessee
  4. ›Closed bids
  5. ›2025-2026 SY Cafeteria Chemical Supplies

Memphis-Shelby County Schools·Tennessee

2025-2026 SY Cafeteria Chemical Supplies

Closes 3/26/2025$1M – $3MInvitation for Bid
Bid source

This opportunity has closed.

Bid Banana tracks 1.6M+ bids and awards across all 50 states. Save a search and we'll email your new matches, daily or weekly — so the next one reaches you with time to bid.

Get alerted next time

Description

The Shelby County Board of Education is seeking a fixed‑price, non‑exclusive vendor to supply cafeteria consumables (disposable containers, serving utensils, etc.) and institutional cleaning/chemical products for the 2025‑2026 school year. The contract runs from July 1 2025 through June 30 2026 with a possible one‑year renewal. Vendors must provide samples, meet strict packaging, labeling, and regulatory requirements (FDA, OSHA, HACCP, MSDS), and carry specified insurance. Delivery is to the Central Nutrition Center in Memphis with a 48‑hour notice and palletized shipments. The award will be based on the lowest approved‑brand unit cost per line item. • Supply of food‑service disposables, serving equipment, and sanitation chemicals for approximately 92 k lunches and 53 k breakfasts daily. • All shipments on sealed four‑way wooden pallets; height/weight limits enforced, “lumping” fee for non‑compliant loads. • Mandatory certifications (Lobbying, Debarment, HACCP, Non‑Boycott of Israel, Iran Divestment, Anti‑Bribery, Non‑Collusion, etc.) and active registration in the APECS vendor system. • Pricing must be firm for the contract term; price adjustments limited to CPI‑U or negotiated rates for renewal. • Contract value not disclosed; funding includes > $4.7 million USDA commodity entitlement.

Attached files

The solicitation documents live at the source — open the bid source above to download them.

Contact

Daphne Mathis(Senior Buyer, Nutrition Services)

[email protected]

(901) 416-5550

Key dates

Opened
3/3/2025
Questions due
3/10/2025
Closes
3/26/2025
Duration
1 year

Last updated

Details

Type
Invitation for Bid
Industry
Wholesale
NAICS
424410
Solicitation №
IFB03262025DEM

Budget estimate

$1,000,000 – $3,000,000

Although the solicitation does not disclose a total contract ceiling, the district’s USDA commodity entitlement exceeds $4.7 million, suggesting that total spend on cafeteria and chemical supplies could range from $1 million to $3 million for the fiscal year. The estimate accounts for the volume of meals served, the breadth of product categories, and typical unit pricing for institutional consumables.

AI estimate from the solicitation

Similar opportunities

Matched by Bid Banana AI™

Bid Banana · 1.6M+ bids and awards 🍌

You found this one too late. Don't find the next one too late.

Bid Banana searches open government bids across all 50 states, updated daily. Save a search once and we email you your new matches, daily or weekly, while there is still time to win them.

1.6M+
bids & awards
All 50
states
4,000+
agencies
Start your 7-day free trial

Plans from $49.99/month. Cancel anytime, no setup fees.

Built by The Bid Lab, answering RFPs since 2017.

We’re still matching similar opportunities to this one — check back soon.