Bid Banana
PricingBid helpAPILog inStart free trial
Log inStart free trial

Learn more

  • New Jersey guideNew Jersey Bids and Bidding Guide
  • Before you submitBid Response: 3 Common Mistakes When Submitting an RFP
More renewable energy bids →Must-win bid? Bring in The Bid Lab →
Bid Banana
SearchPricingBid helpBrowse bidsAPISupportFAQPrivacy PolicyTerms of UseAI Use Policy

This website and its content is copyright of The Bid Lab © 2026. The Bid Lab is a trademark of Bid Lab, LLC. All rights reserved.

  1. Bid Banana
  2. ›Bids
  3. ›New Jersey
  4. ›Closed bids
  5. ›Notice of Competitive Contract Award PPA

Awarded contract·New Brunswick Public School District·New Jersey

Notice of Competitive Contract Award PPA

Won by HESP Solar LLC$4MSingle Award
Contract source

Awarded vendors

  • HESP Solar LLC

Description

The Board of Education of the City of New Brunswick awarded a 15‑year Power Purchase Agreement to HESP Solar LLC for the design, installation, and ongoing maintenance of photovoltaic solar panels at three school facilities (New Brunswick High School, New Brunswick Middle School, and Lord Stirling Elementary School). The district will purchase the electricity generated by the system at a fixed rate of $0.069 per kilowatt‑hour. The contract and its authorizing resolution are publicly inspectable at the Business Administrator/Board Secretary office. • Scope: Install and maintain solar PV systems at three specific schools. • Term: Fifteen‑year agreement with a per‑kWh purchase price of $0.069. • Vendor: HESP Solar LLC (sole awardee). • No monetary total, start date, or renewal language disclosed in the notice.

Attached files

Key dates

Duration
15 years

Last updated

Details

Award type
Single Award
Procurement
Full and Open Competition
Industry
Renewable Energy
NAICS
238220
Solicitation №
#96180869.1

Contract value

$4,000,000

The notice does not disclose a total contract value. Estimating conservatively: assume each school receives a ~0.5 MW solar system (total ~1.5 MW). Installation costs for utility‑scale PV are roughly $1.0–$1.5 M per MW, giving an upfront cost of $1.5–$2.3 M. The purchase price is $0.069/kWh. With a 15 % capacity factor, annual generation ≈ 1.5 MW × 0.15 × 8,760 h ≈ 1.97 M kWh, yielding annual energy payments of ≈ $136,000. Over 15 years, energy payments total ≈ $2.0 M. Adding installation costs, the total contract value likely ranges from $3.5 M to $4.5 M. A midpoint estimate of $4,000,000 is reasonable. This estimate depends on actual system size, capacity factor, and any ancillary services not disclosed.

AI estimate from the award documents

Similar open opportunities

Matched by Bid Banana AI™

Alaska Legislative Affairs Agency·Alaska

Top match · 70%

Notice of Intent to Award a Contract for RFP 697 - Annual Legislative Audit and Accounting Services

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 7/16/2026

U.S. Health Resources and Services Administration·United States of America

68% match

Fiscal Year (FY) 2027 State and Regional Primary Care Association (PCA) Cooperative Agreements

Closes 2/23/2027Opened 8/3/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Pennsylvania

68% match

Sources Sought Notice for the Manufacturing Pricing Agreement (MPA) Program

Closes 2/11/2031Opened 2/12/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

67% match

BPA - SUPPORT- PROFESSIONAL: PATENT AND TRADEMARK PSC R498

Closes 11/10/2028Opened 1/7/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

67% match

BPA - SUPPORT- PROFESSIONAL: PATENT AND TRADEMARK PSC R498

Closes 11/10/2028Opened 11/21/2023

Oregon Salem Area Mass Transit District-Cherriots·Oregon

67% match

PUBLIC NOTICE OF INTENT TO AWARD A SOLE SOURCE CONTRACT

Closes 10/16/2026Opened 10/9/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Ohio

67% match

Consolidation Notice SPE7LX25RX006

Closes 10/24/2026Opened 10/17/2025

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

67% match

Pre-solicitation Notice: On-Ramp for the Department of Defense OMNIBUS IV Multiple-Award Contract

Closes 5/29/2027Opened 1/12/2026

U.S. Naval Research Laboratory·United States of America

67% match

NRL Long Range Broad Agency Announcement (BAA) for Basic and Applied Research

Closes 12/30/2026Opened 3/1/2024

Health, NYS Dept. of·New York

66% match

Award Notice: RFP # 20506: Medicaid Systems Quality Assurance Services

Closes 10/26/2026Opened 10/2/2026

Snowline Joint Unified School District·California

66% match

Notice for CUPCCAA-Qualified Contractors for 2026 Calendar Year

Rolling / TBD closeOpened 12/8/2025

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

66% match

Master Blanket Purchase Agreement (BPA) for Title Services for their Real Estate Division

Closes 11/5/2026Opened 11/5/2025

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

66% match

BPA - IT and Telecom PSC 7E20

Closes 11/10/2028Opened 1/7/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

66% match

BPA - IT and Telecom PSC 7E20

Closes 11/10/2028Opened 11/21/2023

City of Los Angeles Housing Authority·California

66% match

Community Workforce Agreement (CWA)

Closes 10/23/2026Opened 10/13/2026

North Bergen School District·New Jersey

66% match

Conflict Bond Counsel

Closes 10/29/2026Opened 7/30/2025

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

66% match

BPA - Semiconductor & Related Device Manufacturing PSC 3670

Closes 11/10/2028Opened 1/7/2026

Oregon State Treasury·Oregon

66% match

Special Procurement Notice - Notice Only, No Proposals Accepted

Closes 10/18/2026Opened 10/13/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

66% match

BPA - Lumber, Plywood, Millwork and Wood Panel PSC 5510, 5520, 5530

Closes 11/10/2028Opened 11/21/2023

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

66% match

BPA - Lumber, Plywood, Millwork and Wood Panel PSC 5510, 5520, 5530

Closes 11/10/2028Opened 1/7/2026

U.S. DOT Federal Highway Administration·United States of America

66% match

Prioritization Process Pilot Program (PPPP) Competitive Grant Program

Closes 10/30/2026Opened 9/30/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

65% match

BPA - Electrical and Electronic Components PSC 5999

Closes 11/10/2028Opened 1/7/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

65% match

FY27 Mentor Protege Program (MPP) Broad Agency Announcement

Closes 7/31/2027Opened 9/24/2026

U.S. Department Of Defense·Maryland

65% match

BPA - Electrical and Electronic Components PSC 5999

Closes 11/10/2028Opened 11/21/2023

U.S. Department Of Defense·United States of America

65% match

58--CCA, ENGINE CONTROL

Closes 12/16/2026Opened 10/7/2026